Election Information

2024 PNP Election Results

Summary Statement and In Person Voting-Website

2024 Local Election Results

Summary Statement-Local Election

Voter Registration Forms-Due to recent legislative changes which took effect June 1, 2023 there are new voter registration forms

On Line Voter Registration

Register on Paper –Print off copy and drop off or send to the Virginia Elections Center, Duluth Elections Center, or St. Paul Elections Center

Absentee Voter Registration

MN Absentee Ballot Application Please Note this application is for the Presidential Nomination Primary Election to be held on March 5th, 2024 ONLY and should be mailed to the County Elections Office in Duluth @ Duluth Courthouse 100 North 5th Ave W #214, Duluth, MN 55802

MN Regular Absentee Ballot Application Please Note that you would use this application for the 2024 Local Township Election to be held on March 12th, 2024 and should be mailed to Breitung Township, PO Box 56, Soudan, MN 55782 or dropped off at our office located @ 33 1st Ave, Soudan, MN 55782 Tu-Th 8am-4pm.

Campaign finance reports are required by Minnesota Statutes Chapter 211A for candidates for county, city, township, school district, and other political subdivision offices. 

Financial Report

Financial Report Certificate

2024 Township Election Financial Reports

2024 Campaign Financial Reports – Amber Zak

Erin D Peitso 2024 Campaign Financial Report

2023 Township Election Financial Reports

Erin D Peitso 2023 Campaign Financial Report

Tim Tomsich 2023 Campaign Financial Report

Matthew Tuchel 2023 Financial Report

Jorgine Gornick 2023 Financial Report

2022 Township Election Financial Reports

Dianna Sunsdahl 2022 Campaign Financial Reports

Matthew Tuchel 2022 Campaign Financial Report

2021 Township Financial Reports

Jorgine Gornick 2021 Campaign Financial Reports

Chuck Tekautz 2021 Campaign Financial Reports

Terry Anderson 2021 Campaign Financial Reports


Breitung Township

Office Hours 10:00am – 2:00pm
Tuesday • Wednesday • Thursday

Mailing Address: PO Box 56 | Soudan | MN | 55782

Physical Address: 33 First Ave | Soudan | MN | 55782

Organizational Chart | April 2023

Timothy Tomsich
Supervisor – Chairman
March 1980- March 2025

Erin Peitso
March 2024-March 2027

Matthew Tuchel
Supervisor-Vice Chairman
March 2023- March 2026

Amber Zak
March 2024-March 2026

Jorgine Gornick
March 1995- March 2025

Maintenance Department